All quiet on the blog front

All quiet..due to all the NCEA Level 1,2 and 3 assessments to be marked this weekend.

I suspect the reason many Senior students get stressed in the last couple of weeks prior to exams is the pure volume of internal assessments they have to complete before turning their attention to external exams.

Even harder for those striving for excellence.

This is where students make decisions about which assessments to withdraw from (shown as Not Achieved) and those to do the bare minimum in. I have witnessed student triage in action, usually with a statement along the lines of “I won’t be finishing this assessment and my parents are aware of my decision…. I want to concentrate on…” Fair enough I say, at least you are making a conscious decision to prioritise.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

