Chromecast too hot to handle – literally

chromecast

I purchased a Chromecast, tried it and returned it the following day for a full refund. Apparently no one else has the problems that I experienced and the Internet postings are the views of a minority….

Problems:

1. They get hot, really hot when left on. If my laptop battery was that hot I would be discarding it.

2. It works for my Ipad but when disconnected will not reconnect unless the stars are lined up and you say the magical incantation.  It is possible my wireless router is at capacity?

I could probably spend hours getting it to work, maybe change the router but to be honest I cannot be bothered. If the tech out the box does not work reliably without me spending hours getting it right then I just don’t want it. Perhaps out students will deliver more reliable plug and play technology.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

