Changing times

download

I asked my two Year 9 classes “who uses Google Docs ?” … virtually all hands went up. I asked who used MS Word. Only a couple of hands went up. When I ask Year 13 classes the same question the results are opposite i.e. mostly Word. How things have changed in a few short years.

I prefer my students to use Google Docs – it’s easier for them to collaborate and easier for the work to be shared with me (using teacher Dashboard). I suspect Microsoft has a similar offering but for now Google meets our requirements.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

