DX Mail who?

I receiveddownload (12) a jury summons which I promptly responded to along the lines of “I am a teacher with NCEA students … please defer”. The Ministry of Justice(MoJ) kindly provide a prepaid envelop with a request that I lodge it with DX Mail BUT no instructions on where or how to lodge it. Following advice on the DX Mail web site I went looking for a “blue box”, and two phone calls later (the second one the person hung up on me) I gave up.

I went into the nearest NZ Post Branch and asked for a stamp… they told me not to bother just throw it in the NZ Post box and it will find it’s way to the destination. Seems to me that MoJ may have a cheaper service but we the “clients” pay the price. The word Bulls%^t springs to mind.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

