Teacher off task behaviour

seagulls

Given my Year 9 students were working on an assessment I decided to impose some teacher off-task behavior on them ie random interruptions, irrelevant questions, an unnecessary field trip to the classroom next door, spot quizes and prizes, most of which had nothing whatsoever to do with course content. I explained I was a bit bored and needed something to amuse me. I went on to ask if was appropriate to be off task in class… hopefully they got the point. And the image of the seagulls chasing the fishing boat above – it was taken in Island Bay a couple of days ago and has nothing whatsoever to do with this post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

